Just a thought

Why people die?

“Today or tomorrow sickness and death will come (they had come already) to those I love or to me; nothing will remain but stench and worms. Sooner or later my affairs, whatever they may be, will be forgotten, and I shall not exist. Then why go on making any effort? . . . How can man fail to see this? And how go on living? That is what is surprising! One can only live while one is intoxicated with life; as soon as one is sober it is impossible not to see that it is all a mere fraud and a stupid fraud! That is precisely what it is: there is nothing either amusing or witty about it, it is simply cruel and stupid.” – Leo Tolstoy

No. That is not the correct question. The right one is; why people live?

Why bother to live to struggle every day and every time?

I’ve read a few articles on the reasons, most of them says to find the meaning of live, to fulfill ones destiny.

But what if I don’t even know my destiny and I’m exhausted searching for it and the meaning of my life.

What if -no offence to universe and God- I’m just a drop in the ocean?

“You are not a drop in the ocean.

You are the ocean in a drop”. – Rumi

Well, maybe that’s right if you see it in the perspective of human complexities. But what I mean here is, human’s life not the human itself. The act not the actor.

If like Tolstoy said everything finalise in death, would an act of taking a shortcut is a kind and smart one?

My therapist said I should stay away from that thought. In my defence, I’m not thinking of doing it to myself, I am just thinking it as an educational subject. So it’s fine, I think. It’s ok it’s ok

Still, the question stand.

It’s a matter of efficiency, why bother if everything will eventually disappear. But by thinking that I can actually go higher to a question why create the universe, why create everything in the first place if in the end everything have an expiration date, it will vanish without trace.

Is the effort of creation worth the journey to the end?

You can laugh at that question, optimist

But dear, you can’t deny that you too have an expiration date

Stop snickering, start thinking

—-

Triggered st., aug 30th 2017

Leave a Reply

